Return to news
7 October, 2022
The Verkhovna Rada updated the composition of the national security, defence, and intelligence committee.

On October 6, the Verkhovna Rada transferred five MPs to the parliamentary committee on national security, defence, and intelligence.

Solomiia Bobrovska, a deputy from the Holos faction, and Vadym Ivchenko, a deputy from the Batkivshchyna faction, became new members.

Oleksandr Fedienko and Olena Khomenko also joined the committee.

Yehor Chernev, a deputy from the Sluha Narodu faction, became the new deputy chairman of the committee.

At the same time, Oleksandr Zavitnevych remained the Chairman of the committee.

Two hundred twenty-eight deputies voted for draft resolution #8101, with the minimum required of 226.